The Hungarian-American Congressional Caucus

Originally established by the late Hungarian-American Congressman Rep. Tom Lantos (D-CA) in 2003, the bipartisan Hungarian Caucus continues to provide a strong voice for Hungarian-American issues in Congress and seeks to promote constructive dialogue between Hungary and the 1.5 million Hungarian Americans in the US.

In the 118th Congress, The Hungarian-American Caucus is co-chaired by Representatives Andy Harris (R-MD), Marcy Kaptur (D-OH), Chris Smith (R-NJ) and Debbie Dingell (D-MI), whose leadership has been instrumental in the strengthening of Hungarian-American cultural, political, and economic relations. The Caucus also serves as an invaluable tool for communication between the United States' Congress and the Hungarian National Assembly. 


Currently, the Hungarian-American Congressional Caucus boasts 20 active members from 15 states. 

  • Andy Harris (R-MD) (co-chair)
  • Marcy Kaptur (D-OH) (co-chair)
  • Chris Smith (R-NJ) (co-chair)
  • Debbie Dingell (D-MI) (co-chair)
  • David Joyce (R-OH)
  • French Hill (R-AR)
  • Donald J Bacon (R-NE)
  • Senator Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)
  • Mario Diaz-Balart  (R-FL)
  • Steve Womack (R-AR)
  • Paul Gosar (R-AZ)
  • Scott Perry (R-PA)
  • Robert Aderholt (R-AL)
  • Emanuel Cleaver (D-MO)
  • Richard Hudson (R-NC)
  • Alex Mooney (R-WV)
  • Bryan Steil (R-WI)
  • Carol Miller (R-WV)
  • Doug Lamborn (R-COLO)
  • Hal Rogers (R-KY)